FASHION/ A Walk Amongst the Flowers

This is definitely not winter floral…ain’t nuthon’ moody ’bout these flowers, they be shinin’ bright! I’ve had this fab lil’ co-ord all summer but kept forgetting to get a picture, I think it’s fine to post it now summer’s moving into Autumn as it’ll still totally work because of the dark background and thicker fabric. Clearly on these pics you can see I need to be less self conscious and try and learn how to strike a decent pose! Any suggestions will be welcomed on social media #ChannelYourInnerVogue

IMG_4839.JPG

IMG_4842.JPG

IMG_4844.JPG

IMG_4841.JPG

IMG_4845.JPG

IMG_4864.JPG

I still can’t believe I found these items from two different brands! Both also have the look in white (the PLT version comes with a skirt so opens up even more styling possibilities!) The great thing about these pieces is that they can be dressed up and down to suit daytime and evening looks with a quick change of accessories – I’ve just kept it simple with a pair of my fave little block heels to let the florals do the talking and put my hair in a baby bun to keep it casual. A change to a sleeker heel would glam it up or a cool pair of hi-tops could make it über funky. I’d probably resist adding a necklace as the detail would be hidden, but as with any two piece the set can be worn with other pieces and the accessory pot is then blown wide open! I could totally see the trousers teamed with a white shirt and some gold jewellery. Hmmmm….

Top – Pretty Little Thing http://www.prettylittlething.com/frankie-black-floral-print-silk-crop-top.html
Trousers – ILWF http://www.inlovewithfashion.com/products/LOVE-Black-Floral-Printed-Scuba-Trousers.html
Shoes- New Look (sold out) similar from New Look in a higher heel here
http://www.newlook.com/shop/shoe-gallery/view-all-shoes/monochrome-patent-block-heel-ankle-strap-heels_306201001 or in a lower heel from DP here http://www.dorothyperkins.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/ProductDisplay?searchTerm=Block+heel&storeId=12552&productId=16076429&urlRequestType=Base&categoryId=&langId=-1&productIdentifier=product&catalogId=33053

Photos by Lee Myers (http://www.leemyersphoto.co.uk)

This week’s style round up on Sunday may be a bit of a looooong post…as well as my fave catwalk looks from New York Fashion Week (I’m already peeing my pants based in the pics I’ve seen!) I’m sure there’ll be some fabulous FRow looks as well as other celeb looks this week I’m totally feelin’. May I propose it could be a fabulous alternative to the Sunday papers over lunch?!?!

Stay Stylish

J xx

Leave a Reply

