FASHION/ Inspired by Celeb with Little Bird Boutique

IMG_5027.PNG

I’ve mentioned an upcoming collaboration in a few previous posts, and now here it is….introducing Little Bird Boutique! They’re based near my home in Hull (City of Culture 2017) but have a gorgeous website so you can order their pieces from anywhere! This will be the first of many guest LBB posts which will feature gorgeous glam looks and celeb inspired styles.

Kicking off the celeb looks is one of my favourites – Khloe K. She has a great mix of casual and super glam style, and it’s the super glam style I wanted to recreate. Khloe usually favours figure hugging shorter styles like these

IMG_4959.JPG

I did two versions of my Khloe style

Look 1

IMG_4829.JPG

IMG_4832.JPG

IMG_4838.JPG

IMG_4837.JPG

I wanted to try and embrace the funky- fierce side of this dress so teamed it with my brand new shoe boots and a bold statement necklace to toughen it up a little. Shoe boots are huge for this season and these were the biggest bargain at £16! I’ve worn them to death already, I’ve seen so many pairs on the high street and honestly these look as good as any more expensive pair I’ve seen. The scruffy top knot also gives it a less polished edge but the bright pink lip screams “I’m a siren, mwah!” (Well, that was the aim at least so hopefully it does!)

Dress – Little Bird Boutique http://www.little-bird-boutique.co.uk/shop/product/long_sleeve_twist_bodycon
Shoe Boots – Primark
Necklace – Bed Boutique, Hull

Photos by Lee Myers http://www.leemyersphoto.co.uk/gallery_230333.html

Look 2

IMG_4925.JPG

IMG_4927.JPG

IMG_4928.JPG

IMG_5014.JPG

IMG_4999.JPG

I wanted to take the second look as glam as I could possibly manage, and my recent visit to the super glam Liverpool seemed the perfect place to do that! I actually wore this dress at Alma de Cuba that was featured in my last post. This time I paired the dress with a more sparkly, delicate statement necklace and pointed court stilettos. For the hair I directly channelled Khloe as she’s been wearing her hair half up/half down a lot recently (very J-Lo/Ariana Grande) but I kept my version like straight where she usually has a wave in hers (my hair is ridiculous straight and attempting a curl would have lasted well for a glam look!). I upped the ante with my eye make up and made a little more intense so kept my lips glossy and sheer with tinted Vaseline, I adore a colour pop lip but I’m still very partial to a glossy look on occasion. I finished off with a box clutch that was printed with fashion magazine covers, the perfect accessory for a blogger! The picture of it with the cocktail was the one I couldn’t load on Sunday’s post so you can feast your fashiony eyes on it with my Brazilian cocktail.

Dress – as before
Necklace – Little Bird Boutique
Box Clutch – Little Bird Boutique
Shoes – Matalan

Photos by Mr Alice taken at Ibis Styles Liverpool, Alma de Cuba and Igloo (Liverpool)

So what do you think, did I channel my inner fierce/glam and recreate a good Khloe? Get in touch as let us know! You can tweet me at @IamJennyChat or @LilBirdBoutique and hashtag #CuriousAliceLoves with your comments. You can also follow on Instagram for more fashion update thisisjennychat and littlebirdboutiquehull

Stay Stylish

J and LBB xx

1 thought on “FASHION/ Inspired by Celeb with Little Bird Boutique”

Leave a Reply

