Summertime Sadness (boo!)

I only titled the post because the weather seems to dictating that it’s nearly over and that’s a bit sad….sob! So as the A/W collections are dropping on the high street, I wanted to keep the sun shining and share another of my fave holiday evening looks. It’s cute and a little boho meets casual glam I think, depending on how you style it. I was aiming for the cute angle

IMG_4319.JPG

IMG_4337.JPG

IMG_4322.JPG

IMG_4324.JPG

IMG_4341.JPG

IMG_4342.JPG

I was unsure of what to do about the bra sitch due to the top half of the back being all lace, in the end I went for a nude bandeau as it blended well with my skin tone (but obviously still visible)

IMG_4331.JPG

I tried something a bit different (well, for me) with my trusty Hair Rehab London bun. I keeping with the cute, laid back vibe I was attempting, I went for a low side loose messy bun with a few loose strays hanging out. For a first attempt it wasn’t bad but definitely room for improvement. If anyone has tips I’d be more than happy to hear them!

IMG_4332.JPG

And as usual I went for my go-to nude block heel sandals by Dotty P which are ideal for navigating tricky holiday/night out terrain (being from Hull and having to negotiate the cobbled streets of the Old Town in the dark after a couple of lemonades, I know how valuable this is!) they also come in some gorgeous metallic shades for the new season that up the glamour ante which I’ll definitely be getting.

Dress- ILWF. Sold out, similar style http://m.lipstickboutique.co.uk/lydia-r-bright-dresses/lydia-rose-bright-sandy-cream-413
Bag- vintage Dorothy Perkins
Shoes- Dorothy Perkins. Sold out, similar styles here http://www.dorothyperkins.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/CatalogNavigationSearchResultCmd?langId=-1&storeId=12552&catalogId=33053&beginIndex=1&viewAllFlag=false&pageSize=20&sort_field=Relevance&searchTerm=Block+heel+sandal&x=-983&y=-69#langId=-1&storeId=12552&catalogId=33053&beginIndex=1&viewAllFlag=false&pageSize=200&sort_field=Relevance&searchTerm=Block+heel+sandal&x=-983&y=-69
Hair- Hair Rehab London, messy clip in bun http://www.hairrehablondon.com/hair-products/buns

Hopefully the weather will turn again and I continue wearing summery clothes for a little bit longer!

Stay Stylish

J xx

1 thought on “Summertime Sadness (boo!)”

Leave a Reply

