Oh My God, it’s Jennifer!

When I wore this outfit, several Turkish men shouted this as I strutted past. How clever, they know my name, I thought….but no. Turns out, actually meant that they thought I was very J-Lo esque with my look…I’ll take that! The half skirt does flow out semi dramatically if you get a bit of a stride on which could be a bit ‘Popstar in a wind tunnel’ I guess, but that and the name are sadly where the comparisons to la Lopez end

IMG_4376.JPG

IMG_4378.JPG

IMG_4383.JPG

IMG_4386.JPG

IMG_4394.JPG

IMG_4401.JPG

IMG_4403.JPG

IMG_4407.JPG

IMG_4410.JPG

The only thing I’d mention about this look – the shorts kind of morph into big pants when you sit, so being confident about you thighs is a bit of a must. As you can see some of the pics are a teeny bit blurry at the bottom, that’s where I was trying to swirl the skirt out so it’d look fab on the pics. Didn’t work so well, the real J-Lo would’ve handled that task like a boss! I thought about taking a video of me walking, or on the rocks later on when the wind was a bit stronger, but then I ended up having wine (I don’t drink) and both may have been a bit hazardous….maybe next time.

Playsuit with Maxi Skirt Overlay- ILWF http://www.inlovewithfashion.com/products/LOVE-Paisley-Maxi-Dress-With-Underlay-Shorts.html
Shoes- Dorothy Perkins (not available online but still in some stores, same style in other colours here) http://www.dorothyperkins.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/CatalogNavigationSearchResultCmd?langId=-1&storeId=12552&catalogId=33053&beginIndex=1&viewAllFlag=false&pageSize=20&sort_field=Relevance&searchTerm=Block+heel+sandal&x=-983&y=-69
Bracelets- local trinkets
Necklace- Filthy Gorgeous, Hull (find them on Facebook and Twitter @FILTHYgorgeous4 and order direct)

Don’t forget to get in touch (contact details in the All About Alice section) or leave me a comment to let me know what you think! Few more holiday posts to come then it’ll be A/W, ‘Back to School’ (office and student) wear, and a collaboration with another fashion cutie! Until then…

Stay Stylish

J xx (aka J-Bar. Hehe)

2 thoughts on “Oh My God, it’s Jennifer!”

Leave a Reply

