*Wedding/Races Part 3* – Crochet With Class

In a few days the women of East Yorkshire will be glam ing up for one of the most important days on their style calendar – The Journal Ladies Day at Beverley Race Course (tickets still available here https://kiosk.iristickets.co.uk/k;jsessionid=2E6880C1BDA6BE352E2164C0D5C39575.app01.lon0?beverleyraces&beverleyraces ). I’m not sure if I’ll make it yet but if I do, this is what I’d wear

IMG_3701.JPG

IMG_3702.JPG

IMG_3703.JPG

IMG_3694.JPG

IMG_3693.JPG

IMG_3672.JPG

IMG_3679.JPG

IMG_3710.JPG

IMG_3715.JPG

IMG_3711.JPG

IMG_3707.JPG

IMG_3666.JPG

IMG_3669.JPG

I’ve already worn this outfit when I celebrated my birthday last year (see below where I was grooving to 59 Cent “go shorty, it’s ya birthday…”) and over a year later it’s still one of AX Paris’ top sellers which cements it as a stylish yet timeless outfit for me! Just change up the accessories. I wore it with wedge stilettos and a clutch the first time, for the races I’d swap these for a low block heel (won’t sink into the grass or hurt when you’re standing up all day) and a larger quilted bag (makes it more daytime and can hold more essentials for the longer day). It also comes in a shorter, skater style if midi length doesn’t work for you

IMG_0274.JPG

Dress – AX Paris http://www.axparis.com/products/Crochet-Neck-Midi-Dress.html
Shoes – Dorothy Perkins (sold out online in this colour but still available in Black, available in store in this colour and also baby blue and black/white) http://www.dorothyperkins.co.uk
Hair – Hair Rehab London, messy clip in bun (chocolate) http://www.hairrehablondon.com/hair-products/buns

Stay Stylish

J xx

Leave a Reply

