Nailed It

Great fashion can always be accompanied by great nail colours! My fave looks at the moment are nude and ice cream candy. I really like the chic neutral of the nude, and the fact that it can still be glammed up with a little sparkle but still feel really cool (like in these pics). The ice cream candy shades are soooo cute for the summer months (I’m optimistic that it’s going to be a good one!) and there’s so many colour combos to try, not to mention patterns and nail art fun you can have with them

20140614-140206-50526555.jpg

So I had a little play around with these looks myself, I didn’t want to commit to just one so did both! My hands are a dark nude shellac polish done by my mum’s lovely nail lady Jo (a post exam pressie apparently, thanks mama) I kept them plain nude so that I can add the glitter for upcoming nights out if I want to (I have 2 for my birthday next week). My nails are a bit worse for wear at the moment so the Shellac will improve the condition as well which is awesome. The candy colours I did myself, with a no so steady hand! But cute and delicious looking all the same. The polishes are a mixture of Rimmel (white) Miss Sporty (blue and green) and some little Poundland treats I found on a hen do in Blackpool (pink and lilac)

20140614-141208-51128258.jpg

have a fun week playing with colours or glam neutrals, stay stylish y’all

J 😉 xx

Leave a Reply

