Bank Holiday Fun

Good Morning my ill’ fashion lovers

I hope the final May bank holiday has been good to you all (if not, you only have to wait til August for the next one!). For my bank holiday fashion, I decided to go cute. It’s almost summer and the sun is shining so why not! My go-to look is almost always a skater dress as they’re more flattering on my smaller waist and bigger bottom half.

Look 1 – Relaxing day of lunch and shopping with my boy. I went totally nuts for his dress since I saw Caroline Flack wearing it at a race meet last year, and I totally ripped off her style and paired mine with boots (but mine are cute cut outs vs her tough bikers) the fabric is so light that it’s perfect for summer (I road tested it during August in New York) and fits like a glove. The colour translates through to A/W if you add black opaques, and it also comes in black and white if you want to play it a bit more safe, I also have it in white which I’m sure at some point you’ll get a peak at:

image

Dress – Alice and You, at Dorothy Perkins and Glamorous (www.glamorous.co.uk)

Cut-out Boots – New Look

Mini Satchel – Primark

Coral lip – Revlon 240

 

My second bank holiday look was for some evening drinks in the sun. I’ve been dying to wear this dress for a while and this was theperfect opportunity. I did try the colour pop lip with this as well but it was a bit much so I toned it down to a pink tinted gloss,  it I added a little green to my eye make up to carry on the fantasy floral theme from the dress:

image

Dress – Love (www.inlovewithfashion.co.uk)

Shoes – Matalan

Mini chain Shoulder Bag – River Island

 

I’m looking forward to having more fun with fashion in the sun this week! But that’s it for now

J xx

Leave a Reply

